ChampiLozère

"From the amanita to the moss, each mushroom has an important role to play in the ecosystem. And to destroy, to crush the mushrooms that we do not collect has an ecological consequence ".

Champi-Lozère is the project of young Lozériens, Loïc Robert and Florimond Chevalier, both passionate about mushroom picking since their childhood. In 2013, they decided to create their own company in Lozère to trade mushrooms in short circuit.

Through this company, they want to highlight their home region, its mushroom pickers and the treasures of its forests. Their best-seller is the Lozère cep: fresh or dried, "it's the best cep", they say, comparing its reputation to that of the black truffle. Their harvesting territory extends from the Margeride to the Lozère mountain, passing through the Aubrac.

The principle is simple: they collect the mushrooms in Mende, in the heart of La Lozère, from the many forest owners and collectors. The fresh mushrooms, collected the same day in the undergrowth of Lozère, are stored in a cold room before being processed. All their mushrooms are sorted by hand and then dried by their care, which allows to keep their aroma and to find it again after rehydration.

Drying is the oldest method of conservation, and the one that best preserves all the organoleptic qualities of this product. After rehydration, these mushrooms will give back all their aromas.

Discover the products

  • Dried wild mushrooms - 30g
    Regular price
    €7,30
    Sale price
    €7,30
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Dried ceps mushrooms - 30g
    Regular price
    €8,60
    Sale price
    €8,60
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out

ChampiLozère

« De l'amanite aux mousserons, chaque champignon a un rôle important à jouer dans l'écosystème. Et détruire, écraser les champignons qu'on ne ramasse pas a une conséquence écologique »

Champi-Lozère c'est le projet de jeunes Lozériens, Loïc Robert et Florimond Chevalier, tous deux passionnés par la cueillette des champignons depuis leur enfance. En 2013, ils décident de créer leur propre entreprise Lozérienne de négoce de champignons en circuit court.

À travers cette entreprise, ils désirent mettre en valeur leur région d’origine, ses ramasseurs de champignons et les trésors de ses forêts. Leur best-seller est le cèpe de Lozère : frais ou séché, « c’est le meilleur des cèpes », disent-ils, comparant sa réputation à celle de la truffe noire. Son territoire de récolte s’étend de la Margeride au mont Lozère, en passant par l’Aubrac.

Le principe est simple : ils collectent les champignons à Mende, au cœur de La Lozère, aux nombreux propriétaires forestiers et ramasseurs. Les champignons frais, ramassés la journée même dans les sous-bois lozériens, sont stockés en chambre froide avant d'être transformés. Tous leurs champignons sont triés à la main puis séchés par leur soin, ce qui permet de conserver leur arôme et de le retrouver après réhydratation.

Le séchage est la méthode la plus ancienne de conservation, et celle qui permet de préserver au mieux toutes les qualité organoleptiques de ce produit. Après réhydratation, ces champignons restitueront l'intégralité de leurs arômes.

Découvrir leurs produits

  • Garniture de champignons sylvestres - 30g
    Prix normal
    €7,30
    Prix réduit
    €7,30
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Épuisé
  • Cèpes séchés - 30g
    Prix normal
    €8,60
    Prix réduit
    €8,60
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Épuisé