La Biscuiterie de la Malène

"A child's favorite game is to make ricochets and then, even when you're an adult, you have to remain a child, you have to remain greedy."

The Biscuiterie de la Malène was born in 2012, on the banks of the Tarn River in La Malène, Lozère. It is a rich territory at the junction between two large national parks The Cevennes and the Grands Causses. Christophe, who is passionate about his region, first worked as a boatman in the famous Gorges du Tarn and then opened his own bakery and cookie factory.

The greed combined with the pleasure to make taste the specialities of the country led him to make small cookies resembling the pebbles on the banks of the Tarn: round, flat and with which one makes ricochets. This is how shortbread with different flavors became pebbles, also called ricochets.

As a passionate of his territory, it was clear for Christophe to put it in the honor in his recipes. He rigorously chooses his raw materials from local suppliers. The flours come from local mills, as well as the Roquefort cheese of course, but also the nuts and juniper berries. Today, Christophe and Myriam imagine new recipes of cookies, most often conceived with local products.

And it is precisely because they prefer to source their products in the department or in neighboring departments that they are members of the De Lozère collective brand.

Discover the products

  • Galet du tarn salted biscuit with Roquefort cheese - 100g
    Regular price
    €4,60
    Sale price
    €4,60
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • De savoureux biscuits cévenols : les Galets du Tarn à la châtaigne.
    Regular price
    €4,60
    Sale price
    €4,60
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out

La Biscuiterie de la Malène

« Le jeu favori des enfants c’est de faire des ricochets et puis, même quand on est adulte, il faut rester enfant, il faut rester gourmand. »

La Biscuiterie de la Malène est née en 2012, au bord du Tarn à La Malène en Lozère. C’est un territoire riche à la jonction entre deux grand parc nationaux Les Cévennes et les Grands Causses. Christophe, grand passionné de sa région, a premièrement été batelier dans les célèbres Gorges du Tarn pour ensuite ouvrir sa boulangerie et biscuiterie artisanale.

La gourmandise conjuguée au plaisir de faire gouter les spécialités du pays l’ont amené à fabriquer de petits biscuits ressemblant aux galets sur les bords du Tarn : ronds, plats et avec lesquels on fait des ricochets. C’est ainsi que les sablés aux divers saveurs sont devenus des galets, appelés également ricochets.

En tant que passionné de son territoire, il a été clair pour Christophe de le mettre à l’honneur dans ses recettes. Il choisit rigoureusement ses matières premières auprès de fournisseurs locaux. Les farines sont issues des moulins de la région, ainsi que le roquefort bien sûr, mais aussi les noix et les baies de genièvre. Aujourd’hui, Christophe et Myriam imaginent de nouvelles recettes de biscuits, le plus souvent possible conçues avec des produits de la région.

Et c’est justement parce qu’ils privilégient l’approvisionnement dans le département ou dans les départements voisins, qu’ils adhérent à la marque collective De Lozère.

Découvrir leurs produits

  • Galet du Tarn au roquefort - 100g
    Prix normal
    €4,60
    Prix réduit
    €4,60
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Épuisé
  • Galet du tarn à la Châtaigne - 100g
    Prix normal
    €4,60
    Prix réduit
    €4,60
    Prix normal
    Prix unitaire
    par 
    Épuisé